• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
professional
Membership
Sign up for an annual membership.
students
Students Section
Student related information and news.
retiree
Retirees
Retired member news and lists.
 

Convention News

  • IAHPERD Convention 2018 +

    Be the Champion

    November 15 - 16, 2018

    Read More
  • 1

2017 Executive Board

President Brian VanMersbergen New Trier High School vanmersb@newtrier.k12.il.us
President-Elect Will Navis Lincoln Elementary School wjnavis@yahoo.com
Past President Judy Tiggelaar Monroe School jtiggelaar@gmail.com
Vice President Children Brent Haverback Gard Elementary School bjhaverback@hotmail.com
Past Vice President Children Will Navis Lincoln Elementary School wjnavis@yahoo.com
Vice President-Elect Children Kelly Zerby Founders Elementary School kzerby22@gmail.com
Vice President Teenage Youth Janelle Marconi Hinsdale Central High School marconijanelle@yahoo.com
Past President-Elect Teenage Youth John Collins Brunson Elementary School johntcollins@aol.com
Vice President-Elect Teenage Youth Gary Heilers Glenbared North High School gary_heilers@glenbard.org
Past Vice President Adults Skip Williams Illinois State University swillia@ilstu.edu
Vice President Adults Jon Oliver Eastern Illinois University jaoliver@eiu.edu
Vice President-Elect Adults Sarah Buck Chicago State University sbuck@csu.edu
Treasurer Marilyn Bloechle   mbloechle@comcast.net
Executive Director Illinois AHPERD Bob McBride   iahperd@gmail.com
Adapted Representative Katie Mueller A.E.R.O. kwmueller228@gmail.com
Dance Representative Deb Nelson   Chicago State University djnstar@att.net
Health Representative Andy Milne New Trier High School milnea@ newtrier.k12.il.us
Illinois JOURNAL Managing Editor Sarah Buck Chicago State University sbuck@csu.edu
Illinois JOURNAL Research Editor Brian Pritschet Eastern Illinois University blpritschet@eiu.edu
Editor “On The Move” Bob McBride   iahperd@gmail.com
Director of Advocacy Judy Tiggelaar Monroe School jtiggelaar@gmail.com
IAHPERD Lobbyists Jenni Purdue
Jennifer Ross
Shana Harrison
jpurdue@jandjlegislative.com
jross@jandjlegislative.com
sharrison@jandjlegislative.com
Advisor Bob McBride   iahperd@gmail.com
Illinois State Board of Education Liaison Shawn Back Illinois State Board of Education sbacks@isbe.net
Council of Future Professionals Advisor Mary Kennedy   mjwkennedy51@gmail.com
Assistant Rita Runyard Wheeling High School rita.runyard@d214.org
Council of Future Professionals President Rachel Erb Aurora University rerb01@aurora.edu
Council of Future Professionals President-Elect Mike Torres Aurora University mtorres04@aurora.edu
Council of Future Professionals Past-President Jeff Steinberg University of Illinois  
 

Conferences

  • Pump Up P.E. Trainings +

    professional development program that trains P.E. teachers to implement high-quality enhanced physical education programs in Illinois that prepare students for a lifetime of health and fitness.
    Read More
  • DUPAGE COUNTY INSTITUTE +

    The day will provide many other outstanding presentations with a well-rounded program for Physical Education, Health and Driver Education..
    March 2, 2018
    Read More
  • 1

Grants

  • Program Enhancement
  • Scholarships
Do you have an idea for your program that will greatly benefit your students but don't have the funds needed for equipment? Apply for an IAHPERD Program Enhancement Grant and you may get the money needed to get your program going? Read More
IAHPERD scholarships that are available for Physical Education, Health Education and Recreation students who qualify. IAHPERD will award five scholarships of $1,500.00 each and one scholarship of $2,000.00 to the student who qualifies as the most outstanding applicant. Read More

District Pages

Visit specific District Pages by clicking on the District.