• 1
  • 2
  • 3
professional
Membership
Sign up for an annual membership.
students
Students Section
Student related information and news.
retiree
Retirees
Retired member news and lists.
 

Convention News

  • IAHPERD Convention 2018 +

    Be the Champion

    November 15 - 16, 2018

    logo
    Read More
  • 1

President
Dan Underwood
Mascoutah Elementary School
s_jaxfan@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Jason Jones
Wolf Branch Elementary
jjones@wbsd113.org

Past President
Misty Underwood
Breese Central High School
munderwood@centralcourgars.org

Secretary

Treasurer
Waneta Graham
wkg60@hotmail.com

President
Milke Graham
Williamsburg Elementary School
mgraham@geneva304.org

President-Elect
Steven Hart
Foiunders Elementary School
jamdmh19234@yahoo.com

Past President
Julene Ensign
Judson University
jensign@judsonu.edu

Delegate At Large
Jason Cowan
Freeman Elementary
cowanj66@gmail.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Susan Shanel
Wild Rose Elementary School
sshanel@prodigy.net

President
Jo Ambrose
jambrose@frontiernet.net

President-Elect
Ken Mansell
Illinois School F/T Visually Impaired
quincypeteacher@.yahoo.com

Past President
Nichole Miller
Brown County High School
nmiller@bchornets.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Robert McBride
iahperd@gmail.com

 

Conferences

  • Role of Physical Education in Enhancing Adolescent Mental Health - May 3rd +

    a webinar on the impact of physical education (P.E.)/physical activity on adolescent mental health and well-being. The webinar will highlight P.E. policy in Region 5 states and also showcase Illinois'
    Read More
  • 1

Grants

  • Program Enhancement
  • Scholarships
Do you have an idea for your program that will greatly benefit your students but don't have the funds needed for equipment? Apply for an IAHPERD Program Enhancement Grant and you may get the money needed to get your program going? Read More
IAHPERD scholarships that are available for Physical Education, Health Education and Recreation students who qualify. IAHPERD will award five scholarships of $1,500.00 each and one scholarship of $2,000.00 to the student who qualifies as the most outstanding applicant. Read More

District Pages

Visit specific District Pages by clicking on the District.