• 1
  • 2
Sign up for an annual membership.
Students Section
Student related information and news.
Retired member news and lists.

Convention News

  • IAHPERD Convention 2018 +

    Be the Champion

    November 15 - 16, 2018

    Read More
  • Pre-Convention Flyer +

    Get a peek at what sessions are coming in 2018 Read More
  • Convention Registration +

    Register for the 2018 convention. Make sure that your membership will be up to date by convention time. Read More
  • 1

IAHPERD Student Section Code of Conduct

Students should follow the appropriate behavior when attending IAHPERD functions and events. As a future professional you are representing yourself, the profession, and setting an example for those who follow. The following are guide lines that students should follow.

  1. Appropriately and professionally dress at all events.
  2. Conduct yourself as a future professional following the rules and guidelines at all events.
  3. Involve yourself in positive activities instead of destructive ones.
  4. Be polite and respectful to all IAHPERD professionals and hotel staff members.
  5. Watch how you conduct yourself at social events.
  6. Involve yourself professionally with the planned activities for your group.

These functions and events are some of the best times to network and for others to meet and get to know you for future job opportunities. You want them to remember you for the right reasons if they end sitting across from you during the interview process. Make the best of these opportunities.


  • Program Enhancement
  • Scholarships
Do you have an idea for your program that will greatly benefit your students but don't have the funds needed for equipment? Apply for an IAHPERD Program Enhancement Grant and you may get the money needed to get your program going? Read More
IAHPERD scholarships that are available for Physical Education, Health Education and Recreation students who qualify. IAHPERD will award five scholarships of $1,500.00 each and one scholarship of $2,000.00 to the student who qualifies as the most outstanding applicant. Read More

District Pages

Visit specific District Pages by clicking on the District.

Teachers of the Year

Lisha Fee 
Young Professional Health Education 

Tara McCarthy        

Adam Metcalf  

Dr. David Malone